Health and wellness

That’s the motto of my new Gym,
A lot of you who’s ready my blog for a while know that going to the gym is quite important to me..
And I had a lot of problems finding a decent gym here in Oslo, that both fit my income and my wants and needs. I wanted Elixia all along but it’s expensive going to the gym in Norway, everywhere were twice or even three times what I paid at Fitness first.
Lucky me I have a friend who managed to get me a cheap membership that meet all the criteria for what I wanted, and I’m now a proud member of Elixia:)
They have great group-sessions and a lot of good equipments there. So far I’ve tried Fitness Fusion which to my delight is very similar to Body Balance (one of my favorite classes at fitness first).
And today I tried the new popular work out sensation Zumba! It was fun, it’s a shame the class is so popular though because the room was so packed it was impossible to fully let loose like the instructor wanted us to. But so far so good, excited to finally be a member somewhere again and be able to break a sweat.
I also get to personal trainer sessions, where we agree on what i want to achieve and what i wanna get out of this, I’ve decided to talk about what to do at the gym, and what i can do at home to maintain progress, such as food.
only downside is that I want heaps more clothes for my work outs, considering I only do laundry 1-2 times a week it’s needed as well.

I’m ready!

 

sweaty betty!

 

p.s. I’ll try to catch up on blogs soon, this week has been superhectic with workstuff and the gym.

Categories: Uncategorized | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Health and wellness

  1. Flinka! Jeg hater å trene, så blir liksom bare 1 gang her og en gang der… Støttemedlem:p

  2. så utrolig bra:) elexia virke som et bra treningssenter:)

  3. Flott at du har funnet deg et senter du er fornøyd med.🙂 Jeg er medlem på et senter som heter Tren. Tidligere het det 3T. Det er vel det beste senteret som er her jeg bor. Ellers er det bare sånne gamle shabby sentere med dårlig tilbud av gruppetimer. Senteret mitt er også bare 1 km unna der jeg bor, så det er kjapt gjort å gå på trening. Ihvertfall så lenge det ikke er snø. Da må jeg gå omvei, så da blir det 2 km.😛

  4. Du e så flink fina mi❤ Skulla følgt dine fotspor, men e da så lat at du går fra mæ ;p

  5. Voldsomt mye treningsinnlegg for tiden. Ikke bare du da🙂
    Flink er du, det skal du ha!! Noe annet du også skal ha er en god helg😀

  6. Trening er bra for kropp og sjel🙂
    Sorry for mitt fravær… humøret er ikke på topp, og jeg gjorde ingenting de 3 siste ukene.. Men skal begynne å lese blogger igjen, i det minste prøve.

  7. tusen takk🙂 eg sto i ro på ein plass og så flytta eg meg et skritt vekk mens eg tok et bilde. for å få den ghostly effekten sette du bare på lång lukkertid på kamera😉

  8. åh eg elske photoshop, ein kan leka seg så mye! eg har egentlig ikje tålmodighet men når d gjelde photoshop så har eg plenty😉

    tuuuusen takk for at du syns eg såg fin ut, eg like å få kommentarer fra deg😉

  9. Du er fink som trener!😀 Jeg må begynne på treningstudio igjen snart også😛

    SV: AWW.. Tusen tusen takk! You made my day!😀
    Jeg sleker også håret til søsteren min, men hun liker det ikke i det hele tatt.. hun er så rar😛

  10. Flink flinke Ida!
    Men vi får ta oss ein tur rundt Sognsvann snart og! Snart kan vi ikkje jogge rundt der lengre:O

  11. Yay for the gym! I’m glad you found one you liked, and for a good price Ida!🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

