poetry

In my last entry I wrote about not liking my own writing anymore.. which is why I’ve changed my mind about this next piece countless times. It’s actually been 1 1/2 years since I wrote it, yet I’ve never shared it with anyone, but I feel it very much describes where I am at right now in some ways.. and in other ways it’s not me..
anyway.. i’m going to post it, but i might change my mind and take it away again.

The Path is laid out there before me,
pleading me to take the lead.
I was not born a leader,
It is something I could never be.
I am terrfied of what lies ahead,
yet not ready to find out.
So many questions still unanswered,
too many..
I do not like where this is heading,
but I don’t know if I can stop,
it is hard to take control
when I feel it’s out of reach..
Maybe if I just let it keep moving,
I can tag along..
a free ride.
Yet, there’s a worry I cannot shake,
and it might just tear me apart.
I don’t think I can play the part
that everyone expects of me,
more scared of letting everyone else down,
myself I’m not important.
A path I don’t want to follow,
but it might just be too late,
to change directions, head towards a better place,
or maybe just another way.
I am not asking to be perfect,
I am not asking to be reborn,
All I want is to belong somewhere.
Without a sense of place,
I wander aimlessly around,
heading towards a nowhere,
what happens if I’m not seen,
in time to be corrected and led back to that path
that once pleaded me to take the lead,
yet I refused to be so weak.
I want to make my own decisions,
stand strong and on my own,
but I need someone beside me to tell me it’s ok
to be unsure of where we are heading,
that some roads we don’t have to go.
It is scary sometimes for everyone,
I know i’m not alone,
yet i still feel like I’m loosing track of who I want to be.
I pretend that it is ok,
that I’m who I always was.
The person I am becoming is not someone I know.
But I know that I am needed,
for bigger things than my own,
and it is what keeps me going,
every single time I want to give up.
Because if I can matter,
just a tiny bit for someone else,
then it is really worth just going
down the pleading path,
but I can never be that leader,
I can never play that part.
All I know is someday,
I might find myself and then it will all
fall back into place.

Categories: life, poetry, writing | Tags: , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “poetry

  1. Kjempefint!🙂

  2. så flinke du e Ida:) Du e god!

  3. Kikki

    fiiiiint, snuppa mi❤ fikk tåra i augan ææ… du e superflink! and u know ill always b there for u, rite? <3<3<3

  4. Sv: Du har gått glipp av mye moro i det programmet ja😦 Det blir ikke noen italienerstil på meg tror jeg. Kun hvis jeg tattoverer beina, haha.
    Dop er nok ikke tingen for meg nei. Jeg hater juksing, og ihvertfall i form av doping. Det ødelegger så mye av sporten(e). Svingod blir jeg vel alrdi men… Hehe!!

  5. Sykt, Ida! Syykt skrevet! Langt, men så flotte setninger. Jeg elsket det. Så ærlig og direkte på en udirekte måte, på en måte.. om du skjønner? Det er det som er så fint med poesi. Man kan si så mye uten å si alt og uten å si det direkte, og det klarte du. Du er fantastisk!

  6. Kjempefint skrevet❤

    SV: Ja det var litt sånn jeg følte også. Det fikk meg i hvert fall til å tenke. Når hun klarer å være så positivt bør de fleste andre klare det mener nå jeg🙂

  7. Du e kjempeflink du Idapidaen, dikt er noe jeg aldri har faatt taket paa aa skrive, men du klarer det og du med glans, erre noe du boer vaere stold av erre skrivinga di, flinka!

  8. Kjempebra skrevet❤

  9. Du skriver virkelig rett fra sjela. Det er litt trist å lese, men samtidig så sant.❤

  10. SV: Hehe.. det er bra. Forventet nesten ikke annet av deg.😀 Du lever deg jo sånn inn. Vi får se.. Kanskje.. en.. dag.. Kanskje!

  11. Nydelig tekst. Jeg sitter nesten med tårer i øynene, du er så talentfull til å skrive følelser og tanker alle har tenkt en eller annen gang. Jeg kjenner meg definitivt igjen i mye av det som står. Og jeg håper du og alle andre finner sitt sterke, selvstendige seg og veien sin videre.❤

  12. Jeg synes du skriver absolutt breathtaking jeg! Du skriver om kjente tanker for veldig mange, spesielt i den tiden hvor en ikke helt har funnet seg selv og hva en vil med livet. Nydelig tekst, og vit at alle slike spørsmål ordner seg etterhvert, når tiden er der.

    Kjempebra❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

