Enter Title here

my creative harddrive has been erased, cause my brain cannot come up with a neither a title nor a topic…
I cannot find words to describe the things I wanna say without it being a cliche or just pure bullsh**.

I worry, I’m nervous, I feel like whatever I do or choose in life it end up being mistakes, it end up being wrong. Now, I don’t regret what I’ve done in my life.. but since it hasn’t really been the right choices, I’m scared that I will never make that one choice that will change my life forever.. I’m scared of choosing the path that will impact the rest of my life.. (I can barely even decide what toothpaste to brush my teeth with…) I’m scared of being alone… i’m scared because I will never become perfect.. in any aspect… Not one thing in my life has been something I class as 100% success.. i can’t even believe enough in myself to allow anyone else to have complete faith in me..
And I’m scared I will never be the top priority for anyone, not even myself.. is putting yourself first once in a while something that can be learned? now that just sounds selfish…. maybe that’s the main problem.. I try to see myself as selfless, so that way I actually become the selfish one?

see cliche, I’m broken, I cannot write without making myself red with embarrassment…
I read blogs, lyrics, random pieces of texts all over the internet, why can’t I have that kind of power with my words? I’ve had a wish once that I’d become a good writer, but I can’t even put my own thoughts into words..
It feels like all I ever do is fail, at any task i take on… is that why I’m struggling to find my place? How do you know where you belong?
I can’t even tell when you’re in love how can I ever tell when something I’ve done is the right thing?

Why doesn’t any choice feel like the one I should make?

Stuck in the middle of nowhere with every path as a dead end.. no escape? or?
the only thing that makes me think that there is always light at the end of the tunnel is because at every dead end there is a good friend with words to ease the disappointments of my failures.

Categories: friendship, life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Enter Title here

  1. Kanskje det faktisk er helt noe annet som er meninga? Puss ut alt du har sett for deg og begynn bildet på nytt? Håper du finner ut av det snart. Ikke godt å være i en slik situajson lenge!:/ Klems

  2. If it’s bullshit or cliche, who gives a toss? It’s your blog, meaning you can cliche-it-up all you like. And if you feed a bull, sometimes it needs to shit. Circle of life my dear.

    Sometimes you just have to jump into things, no matter how scary they are. If it’s all starting over, then that should be filled with excitement and a new give. I really think you’ll enjoy any of the choices on your list, if you give it a chance. Why? Because you like working with people don’t you? And you’re good at it. You are a social human being, who finds joy helping others. The fact you find it hard choosing, is probably because they all are so right for you. I strongly believe that is the reason and not because none of them are.

    Therefor, you selfish? Not at all. I think you might just be the one I know who’s the least selfish. Putting yourself first now and then is not selfish either, it’s good to sometime prioritize yourself. Just taking a day off, say calling it “Ida-Day” where it’s all about you (maybe not for others, but for yourself at least), would surely give you more energy and lust to go back and be the wonderful you towards others. You give alot, so why shouldn’t you be able to get some too? So selfish, no.

    You won’t end up alone. No matter what you got your best friends who’s always here for you, which should be a very good thing. Also, if you just opened up your heart and let more people in, without worrying so much what they think of you, cause you’re splendid, you’ll see someone will take you and like you just the way you are. No matter where you’ll end up this year, you’ll start a new, meaning you’re bound to meet new people, new friends and possible romance interest. Just try and forget the fear for a night or two, and jump. Or drink. Rose wine’s good.

    Perfect? I’ll share a little secret, no one and everyone is perfect. Cause no one is the same, who’s to tell what’s perfect. In that case there would only be one perfect person in the world, which is a lot of shit, yes from the bull. If there was such a thing as perfect, I’d reckon they’d be pretty dull tbh.

    Then the writing. Everything I have ever read of yours has been poetry,you know people like your writing, they’ve given you enough creds for you to know that. Not being able to put your own thoughts into writing? Time out missy, and read your recent blog entries. Isn’t that your own thoughts put down in words. Cause to me they sound personal, and written in great language. So don’t stop slagging you off about something that you master so well.

    I think no one belongs anywhere, they just end up somewhere. And if that somewhere is somewhere you’re happy, then that’s all that matters. If you don’t feel like you’re at that place, is simply cause you haven’t found it yet. I think you’re not suppose to know yet because you got so much more to experience.

    You don’t fail, you go through life. Life is a journey of ups and downs, in order for us to learn from it. If you got everything figured out from the very start, you don’t live. And what life is that?

    I had to say something, my words might not be 100% what you think, and maybe not scientifically proven, but when my best friends bull is shitting, I’ll help clean it up.

    I love you.

  3. Jeg synes nå du er flink å skrive å uttrykke deg jeg da! =) Må ikke tenke slik. Lykke til med valgene dine i innlegget nedenfor forresten! Spennende!!🙂

  4. Det er ikke alltid lett å skrive det du tenker, men jeg syns du klarer deg fint jeg🙂 Jeg ser virkelig hva du mener med innlegget, så da må du jo ha fått frem noe, hehe.
    Hvordan vet du egentlig at valget ditt er det riktige?? Du kan jo alltid få det bedre.
    Jeg syns heller du skal fokusere på de valgene du tar istedenfor de du ikke tar. Jeg tror valg man tar er ren intuisjon og instinkt, så på en måte så er valgene forutbestemt (ok, ikke helt da). Man kan jo alltid tenke seg at livet blir bedre om man hadde tatt et annet valg, men det får du aldri vite og derfor er det ikke noe å tenke på🙂
    Håper dette letter litt på tankene dine😉

  5. Etter å ha lest Renate sin kommentar vet jeg ikke hva jeg skal tilføre som sier ting like godt. Hun sa akkurat det jeg tenkte og mer til. Ingen er perfekt, alle opplever både gode og vonde ting. Og et perfekt valg finnes ikke tror jeg, alt kommer an på hvordan du tar i mot og hvordan du handler i de valgene du tar, og som Renate så ser jeg deg som en menneskekjær person som passer i sosiale yrker. Du er også verdens søteste, snilleste og mest uselviske mennesket jeg kjenner. Du har lov til å prioritere deg selv og være selfish som du trenger det. Alle har godt av det. og du? Alene? Aldri, du er elsket av mange og du finner selvfølgelig din egen Mr.Right også. Du kommer sterkere ut av valget som kommer nå, helt klart! *huuuuuugs*

  6. Jeg får virkelig vondt av dette:/ Det er ikke noe morsomt å høre at du har det slik i det heletatt. Jeg skjønner du er inne i en vanskelig periode nå og jeg skjønner du gruer deg til mye og har vanskelig for å se lyst på ting. Det er så trist. Du av alle personer burde ha alt du snakker om. Du er en såå flott person at det kommer du garrantert til å få! Det vet jeg.

    Og jeg er helt enig med Kayso. Du har alltid vært flink med ord, Ida! Det har jeg sagt til deg før også. Du skriver jo mye bedre kommentarer enn selve tekstene mine som du kommenterer. Haha. Du forklarer alt så sykt godt. Du finner på helt nye metaforer som jeg ikke har sjangs til å komme på og du er så klok. Du forstår så mye og du har så mye styrke i deg! Jeg vil så gjerne at du skal se det.

    Jeg digger deg, Ida!! Kan ikke gjøre annet.❤

  7. Chrissie - My Life

    Sv: Takk for en herlig kommentar. Jeg har fått tilbakemelding på at det er mange som har kjent seg igjen i det jeg har skrevet, både via bloggfamilien til Kari, men også følelser og tanker på min egen blogg.

    Det er en vanskelig situasjon for meg, og jeg prøver å jobbe hardt med det, for at jeg skal få det bedre. Nå har jeg i tillegg bestemt meg for å legge til et mellomnavn i folkeregisteret, et navn som jeg føler er mer meg, enn det egentlige navnet. Hadde vell planer om å endre fornavn, men tror familien er mot det. Så da bruker jeg heller evt mellomnavn, noe jeg tror ville gjort det lettere for meg selv, da jeg har slitt mye med å hate navnet jeg bærer.

    Jeg er besatt av hva jeg spiser selv, og på lik linje som deg, skeier jeg ut altfor ofte. Det finnes dager hvor jeg spiser normalt, men også dager hvor jeg nesten ikke spiser noe, fordi jeg hverken har matlyst, eller ikke vet hva jeg vil spise.. Det kommer nok en dag hvor jeg lærer å stole på folk igjen, og klarer å stole på det de sier, men på grunn av mye vonde barndomsminner, sitter det igjen det at jeg ikke klarer å stole på folk.

    Ønsker også deg lykke til, og håper du får til det du har satt deg mål som🙂

  8. Chrissie - My Life

    Sv: Sant som du sier, det er jeg som må ta det valget. Jeg har nå sittet å sett litt på navn, som kunne pa hasset som mellomavn sammen med Torbjørg, og det er ikke mange navn som jeg syens passer. Men enten blir det Cassandra (hvor jeg kan bruke Cassie som kallenavn) eller Christine(a) (som jeg kan bruke Chrissie som kallenavn) er litt usikker.

  9. I personally love a well placed cliche! I know I use them a lot.

    First of all, I think you are a really good writer… otherwise I wouldn’t read your blog! haha. Secondly, I think that sometimes if you’re in a bit of a difficult place then it’s often easier to find what you want to expressin something that someone else has written.

    I know that personally, when I’m in a really bad place, I find it difficult to adequately express it in my own words, and often I find that song lyrics, or other people’s words seem to say what I want to. I don’t think it negatively reflects on your creativity. Sometimes we just go through times when we can’t find the right words. My blog, for instance, is pretty dead at the moment lol.

    I have every confidence that everything will turn out well for you, because you deserve it.❤

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

