Friends will be friends.. forever?

We all tell people we become close to throughout life that we will always be friends,
how many of those friendships do you actually take with you till the day you die?
Very few..

I’ve had several best friends and good friends through various stages of my life,
kindergarten, school and later on in different countries.

When you are someone’s friend, you’re meant to be happy for that person in every aspect of their life, sure you might not always approve, but if there’s a problem and a friendship is real then this is something that can be discussed, but when the decision is made, regardless of the outcome, should a true friend still be supportive?
When life is going good for someone, even if it tears you up with jealousy, shouldn’t you at least pretend that you’re happy for the sake of friendship and love?


Jealousy is a greeneyed monster that has ruined many relationships and friendships, I’ve seen it happen before my eyes to good people, or at least jealousy is a big factor of the separation that sometimes occur when two people slide away from each other..

I know for my own sake, that somethings might bother me endlessly, but I would never use a friends happiness against them just because I wish I was in their shoes or because life might take an unexpected turn. Because that is what friends are for, they should put their own feelings aside if it means that someone they love will remain happy, because in most cases they would do the same for you if the roles were swapped.
If something bothers me, then that is only to do with me an no one else, and to take that out on someone you love is selfish. being unhappy or unsatisfied is much easier if you know something good comes out of it..

I love my friends endlessly and without grudges, in spite of differences and jealousy they are the ones who always want the same for me as I want for them.. HAPPINESS!
The friends that are still sticking by me, those are the friends that really matter, everyone else might come and go…you love many people in a lifetime, but it is easy to tell which ones will forever have a hold on a piece of your heart..

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Friends will be friends.. forever?

  1. Supert skrevet! å det e så sant så sant!

  2. det va et veldig fint innlegg:) og ja, så sant.

  3. True that, kjempebra skrevet Ida.

    For å quote Sabeltann “Venner som blir når andre går, som gir deg sin støtte, som tror og forstår, det er venner du skal ta vare på”

  4. ja sant, en ekte venn skal takle at folk forandrer seg og utvikler seg og heller ta del i hva som skjer istede for å gi opp noe som kunne vært et vakkert vennskap

  5. Yeah, you know how I feel about it, er så enig som jeg kunne blitt.
    Gla du e bestisa mi æ, søte goe idapidan min❤

  6. veldig, veldig enig. Som om jeg skulle sagt det selv! du er veldig flink til å skrive🙂

  7. ikke alle venner blir for alltid:/

  8. Utrolig flott skrevet, Ida! Du er såå flink med engelsken og du er en flott person! Jeg er helt enig med deg.

  9. Bra sagt og skrevet:)
    Tror bare folk kaster ordene “vi skal alltid være venner” litt rundt seg uten mål og mening:S
    Alle jeg har sagt at “vi skal alltid være venner” til har forblitt mine venner. Både de fra jeg var barneskolen, til de jeg har studert med og møtt i utlandet:)
    Skype vettu, så lett å holde kontakten;) hheehe!

  10. Jeg beklager virkelig for at jeg er så fraværende og for at jeg ikke svarer noe sted. Jeg har hatt så sinsykt fulle dager med ny jobb, visninger og alt mulig nytt. Nå ser det ut som det meste skal være i boks og at jeg har litt overskudd fremover til blogg. Bloggpuls har jegheller ikke hatt tid til. Det skjedde litt bak kulissene som gjorde at jeg syns det hele ble litt tullete. Jeg anbefaler deg også å ligge litt på vent med Bloggpuls til de får litt flere bein å stå på. Du har gjort en fantastisk jobb, og tusen takk for det🙂

  11. sv: Det syns jeg du skal gjøre🙂 Du har jo jobbet masse med det, så det fortjener å se dagens lys! Jeg gleder meg i alle fall til å lese det🙂

  12. This is a lovely entry. I mist admit, that I find it hard to fight with jealousy, and it does sometimes get the better of me.

    I’d like to think, though, that if you set your mind to it, you can keep your friends forever.

  13. gossipelise

    Such a true post.

    I love forever love and I hope our friendship is one of the few that stay with us through our lives and that one day we get to actually hangout and share laughs face to face.

    Regardless of our distance you are still one of my closest friends and one of my favourite people in the world❤

  14. Veldig fint innlegg Ida. Og sjalusi kan være vanskelig noen ganger, men som deg prøver jeg å bite det i meg. Vi vil jo selvsagt våre venner det beste?🙂

  15. Fint skrevet! Sjalusi er noe av det verste.. har opplevd det mange ganger, begge veier, og det er ikke noe godt i det hele tatt!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

