Weekend escapades

I’m not sure why I choose this title, but there ya go, this is a blog about my weekend.

Friday, it started at the gym in the morning with Caroline, then me and Renate met up with Magda, for a belated birthday celebration with her. So a meal at the pub was in order.
Then it was home to get prettyfied before a lovely party with Norwegians and some spanish girls and even an english dude😉 Two of our friends wanted to introduce their classmates to Norwegian candy. funnily we were mainly Norwegians there, but it was yummy. Then it was off to cheekys.

cheeky monkeys used to be my favorite club in Wolverhampton, and after a break for about 3 months, I was very excited to finally go back.. Now I don’t really know what I was so excited about, we were there for about an hour, and 55minutes of that hour I spent sitting by a table playing solitaire on my iphone, disappointed much?

Saturday, i decided to have a gym free day, spent most of the day watching grey’s anatomy, i’m hooked safe to say. lurking around facebook, made a nice pizza for tea and had some crisps, pepsi max and ice cream since it was saturday.

Today was back at the gym, then home to bake:) yay.. made a very successful bananacake,
I was experimenting with the recipe, but basically it’s 2 eggs, 2 dl sugar, 150 grams of margerine, 4dl of flour, 1 teaspoon of backingpowder, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and two bananas that you crush. and to add a bit of extra flavour I replaced some of the flour with cocoa powder and added bits of dark chocolate in it. may I say my experiment was very yummy!
I also experimented with another reciped, however, that wasn’t as successful.
Can anyone guess what this is supposed to be?

Baking makes me happy, considering I got the bad news telling me I wasn’t going to be in the st.olav’s play this summer. for those of you who has followed my blog since last summer, you may remember that I was a dancer in this outdoor play last year, I applied again, but sadly the raffle wasn’t on my side this year. oh well.. there’s always next year.

Now I need a shower and another episode or two of Grey’s Anatomy and I am set for the night..

hope you all had a nice weekend🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Weekend escapades

  1. oj, nå fikk jeg faktiskt lyst på kake, eller å bake selv! Jeg digger og å bake, baking gjør en glad ^^😀
    Jeg tør ikke gjette hva bakeverk nr2 er? tihi, kan jo hende det smake godt?

    Skuffende at cheeky monkeys ikke levde opp til forventningene:/ hender det er sånn, noen ganger er det bare ikke gøy at all!

    Så fin du var på bildet forresten, søta! Og så flink til å trene!

  2. ooo:) den såg veldig god ut:) det andra sko ver kjeks? det e kjekt å baka😀 jaffal når ein får det te:) kor e du i greys anatomi?

  3. Nam nam. Du fikk meg til å finne frem sjokoladen nå, haha!!
    Syns du er kjempeflink som trener så mye asså.

  4. Hørtes koslig ut, og herregud og det så godt ut det du lagde der!!

  5. First of all, you bith look lovely in that picture! Secondly, what was wrong with Cheeky’s?

    I LOVE banana cake. Delish! Especially with your yummy additions. I’m going to guess that they’re chocolate cookies?

  6. Sounds like you’ve had a fairly alright weekend, tho bummer bout the play, cause you were GREAT last year. It takes a lot getting me down to see it!

  7. så pene dere var🙂 kjempefin kjole, ida!

    jeg må si jeg er imponert over all treningen din! det er sikkert veldig deilig?:) den kaka så i alle fall deilig ut! og det andre skulle være cookies, eller?

  8. og det var synd med spelet.. men som du sier, det er alltid et neste år🙂

  9. Synd du ikke fikk vær me i Spelet i år Ida, du gleda dæ jo allerede i fjorsommer t årets spel.. Men du har my meir tid t jobbing i sommer no da, og det e jo bra🙂

    Kan du itj send den kaka t mæ da? Æ vil ha den :p hehe
    sv; Ja, d e heilt utrolig kor godt æ trives der.
    No e d bare å gå å kryss fingran å håp at du og får dæ jobb snart!

  10. Det hørdes ut som ein kjempefin fredag, og dåkk va nu så prettyfied å at det😉

    Så flenk du va som tørst å eksperimenter litte, banankaka såg nu i affaill nydele god ut🙂

    Og teite spel-trækning..Neste år e det din tur igjen, det e æ sekker på😉

  11. Karina

    That banana cake looks so delicious! Yum. Were those supposed to be chocolate chip cookies? Bet they tasted good anyways🙂

  12. Katrine

    I wanna taste your cake! (that sounds dirty..)
    And I’m VERY pleased with your Grey’s Addiction!❤ How far along are you?

  13. SV: Nok en gang IdaPida! Du er gull!😀 Kanskje jeg bare skal gi opp blogging og begynne og sende deg innlegg på email. Ser ut til at det er kun du som setter pris på de. :p Meenmen😉

    Men ja, jeg blei mildt sagt veldig skuffa over romsdals budstikke. :p

    Ja, jeg tror nok at det kanskje var litt for ofte i så fall. Så jeg kommer vel til å skrive om de sakene som bryr meg, men litt av mitt poeng med torsdagstemaet var jo at folk kunne fortelle meg hva de brydde seg om, og dermed kanskje få meg til å lese om saken osv. Dersom de da trenger flere folk for å få gjennom en sak som er viktig for dem, så kunne jo jeg da ha blitt “vervet.” SElvfølgelig var det mest fordi jeg ville vite hva leserne mine brydde seg om, og da kanskje kunne tilfredsstille et behov hos de.🙂 Men, jeg tror jeg faila der. Bortsett fra hos deg da🙂

    PS: Jeg sier bare en ting: NOM-NOM😀

  14. Ville bare takke deg så utrolig mye for den siste kommentaren din og for at du bryr deg🙂 Det hjalp meg sånn å lese den nå, spesielt det du skrev om at du håper jeg finner meg selv i bloggingen min. Dette er en litt forvirrende periode for meg, men det betyr mye at noen støtter meg og håper det går bra. Takk!🙂

  15. ja, RBK e lage!😀

    Banankake er jo bare utrolig godt da!
    Også var det ei på jobben som laga en slags eplekake, med banan og sjokolade (en gang med smash i også!). Det var utrolig godt!🙂 mmm.. for nå fikk ikke jeg lyst på, liksom..:O

    Fint bilde øverst der da🙂

  16. Hørtes ut som en ganske fin helg det da!🙂 Synd det med den klubben men. Er så dritt når man gleder seg skikkelig til å dra ut også blir det ikke i nærheten av hvor gøy man trodde det kom til å bli!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

