Lights surrounding you

Time for another song, This is a band I discovered when I lived in New Zealand, firstly because Channel 7 bought the rights to use this particular song for a video in the tribute of Sally Fletcher in Home and Away’s 2006 season finale. After that I figured that EVERMORE was a band I wanted to check out. They have some really great songs, but this one still remains my favorite.
I hope you like it too

I see you by the water
Your toes dipped in the sand
I thought that it was over
I thought you’d understand
But the feeling is returning
Though time has made us change
And I understand if you don’t
Wanna talk to me about it tonight
Tonight

‘Cause I see the light surrounding you
So don’t be afraid of something new

Time was overtaking me
And I guess I was confused
They were all inviting me
But I wish I had refused
‘Cause I’ve been there before
And I’ve seen it all
And I believe in you

And if you never had my heart
I would’ve never called you back
At the start that night
So I want you to know

That I see the light surrounding you
So don’t be afraid of something new
‘Cause I see the light surrounding you
So don’t be afraid of what you’re turning into

Blue-eyed sun shines on me
In the morning
Can’t help but feel a little cold
Thinking of you

‘Cause I see the light surrounding you
So don’t be afraid of something new
‘Cause I see the light surrounding you
So don’t be afraid of what you’re turning into
No, don’t be afraid
Don’t be afraid
Cos I see the light
Cos I see the light
Cos I see the light surrounding you

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Lights surrounding you

  1. SV: Det kan eg love deg vi skal! so skal hjernevaske og hyptonosere deg for å få deg til å flytte til Oslo!

  2. Katrine

    iiiih! Sally❤❤

  3. fine:)<3

  4. Akkurat den videoen så jeg for en god stund tilbake, men jeg glemte liksom å sjekke ut Evermore noe særlig mer… Den sangen er skikkelig fin!
    Svar: Tusen hjertelig takk for det, ja, jeg er veldig fornøyd❤
    Det var en kollega på jobb som gjerne ville bytte dagens vakt med meg, så jeg har deilig frisøndag idag🙂

    Håper ting står bra til i Dunstall Road, Ida!
    Her begynte det akkurat å snø i alle vinkler, så jeg tror jeg holder meg inne en stund til.
    Glad i deg!

  5. Helt sjukt å tenke på at ho har vært med så lenge i alle fall. Og den her vidoen fikk mæ til å grine en smule. Gah! kor æ savner gamle dager altså!

  6. så fint det var da🙂
    håper du har hatt en fin helg søta❤

  7. Den var rask!😀

    Så bra du liker TT, det gjør egentlig jeg også =)

    Skal begynne nå. Tror det blir til noe enkelt idag også, nudler kanskje! Det er alltid så godt.

  8. That’s a really lovely song. The lyrics are really nice! A good choice Ida!

  9. Takk takk! Designet er jeg ikke heelt fornøyd med, men det får være som det er så lenge!😛

  10. Fiiin:)

  11. lovely song❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

