I feel like I should explain a bit more around the whole job thing,
because people have asked me why I said no, and I don’t want people to think it was an easy decision and that I find myself too good for a job, and because there’s no lie that a job would be good for me, and it would be a brilliant way to make new friends..

however, this particular job, it was a trainee program, you have to be willing to invest yourself into a career, you need to want to be very forward, and passionate about wanting a career within sales,marketing and also aim to be manager material.
You start at the bottom with door to door, stands and events etc.. trying to sell a package, the pay is profitbased, so that means if you don’t make sales you won’t get paid, nor will you progress in the program..
It didn’t feel right for me, and I didn’t want to invest time like that, not now..

So I’ve made one decision at least, I am going home for the summer. Probably early june, because at home I do have a summerjob and some awesome happenings…
Then over the summer, I will make a decision about either study in norway, in that case I think it will be physiotherapy, or if I am going to go back to the UK to jobhunt some more, now that I know I can actually get a job, it is quite an appealing thought to come back in August to find a job, I have however bought myself some time now.

Some of you might find me turning this job down silly, but it didn’t feel right for me, and now I have a glorious summer in Norway to look forward to.

thank you for all advice and support though❤

Categories: life | Tags: , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “

  1. Kikki

    yey 4 summer in Norway :):):)then u got some more time 2 decide :):)(u could also work here and apply for jobs in England, if thats wat u decide wat u wanna do:) ) cant wait for June!!!

  2. I think you’ve made the right decision – I’ve done door-door cold calling before and it can be soul destroying – especially when your earnings are solely based on making sales!
    And of course – you can relax and enjoy yourself now before you go home to Norway for the summer!🙂

  3. Det hørtes jo ut som en ganske krevende jobb, og den forlanger vel at du prioriterer bort en del andre ting som betyr en del for deg. Jeg er sikker på du gjorde det rette valget. Selvsagt burde du jo være i Norge når det først er ferie.🙂 Kommer jo flere jobber skal du se!😀

  4. I agree, I think you’ve made the right choice for you🙂

  5. Det høres ut som det var en avgjørelse du tenkte grundig over, og det høres ut som du valgte rett for deg. Håper vi får til å treffes når du er hjemme også, hadde vært moro🙂

    Og ikke minst, du finner nok ut hva du vil gjøre etterhvert skal du se🙂

  6. Du gjorde nok det rette valget da🙂 ^^

  7. Ja, jeg posta det på nytt fordi rett etter jeg publiserte det, klikka bloggbyen eller noe! Kom meg ikke inn på bloggen min på en hel dag, så jeg visste ikke om det kom på bloglovin.🙂

    Koselig at du heier så på dem! Ganske så søtt😀 Men av og til er det vanskelig, ja. Og okeei, jaa. Jeg vil skrive en bok! Men jeg tror ikke det kommer til å skje.. :p

  8. du hadde kje trengt å forklart deg da:) men eg forstår det godt:)<3

    eg har tenkt ein del på jordmor:) kansje intensiv eller anestesi:) har o tenkt på paramedic:)
    ka ville du gjort?:)

  9. Leste det andre innlegget først, og jeg er sikker på at du gjorde det rette valget siden du virker såpass sikker selv. når det ikke føles rett, er det sansynlig at det ikke er rett.. heier på deg😀

    sv: tusen takk for langt svar! ALL maten hørtes kjempegod ut😀 nå ble jeg også sulten!! for se hva vi bestemmer oss for å lage😉

  10. det hørtes jo ut som du måtte legge ganske mye inn i den jobben der, så nå forstår jeg deg godt:)

    sv. Ja:D du hadde riktig😀 skal på sydentur😀😀

  11. Det var jo kanskje litt kjedelig å få et sånn tilbud når du først fikk et. Og nå som du forklarte mer, skjønner jeg godt at du sa nei. Og det er bra du sa nei fordi du ikke følte det var riktig, og ikke følte deg presset til å si ja. Sier litt om deg😀
    Gled deg over sommeren i Norge, for som jeg sier:
    En bra sommer i Norge, er verdens beste sommer. Og det mener jeg, det finnes ikke et bedre sted å være om sommeren enn i Norge, men det må være bra vær da🙂

  12. I don’t think you were silly to turn it down. If it was something that didn’t really suit you, or something that you weren’t committed to then I think you made the best decision not to tie yourself up in something that you weren’t sure was for you.

    Also, this means you get to go hom enad see your family, and it gives you more time to make up your mind.

  13. Så lenge du føler selv at valget du tok var riktig så er det da det samme hva andre synes🙂 Og Det er jo deilig å ha god tid på å tenke seg om å finne ut hva du virkelig har lyst til å stede for å bare kaste deg ut i noe bare fordi tilbudet er der! (:

  14. Er litt glad for at du ikkje tok jobben, for da kan vi kanskje møtast i sommar❤

    SV: Kos blei det ja. Blei lønningspils/farvelparty til ein kollega i går. Men holdt meg i skinnet og blei ikkje full:D

    Men fremdeles litt sliten i kroppen i dag.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

