When somebody loved me

Since I lack bloginspiration i am going to share another song with you.
I’ve always liked Sarah McLachlan, and this song is performed by her on the Toy Story 2 soundtrack.
This one and Angel are my favorite songs by her. Enjoy!

when somebody loved me
everything was beautiful
every hour we spent together
lives within my heart

and when she was sad
i was there to dry her tears
and when she was happy so was i
when she loved me

through the summer and the fall
we had each other that was all
just she and i together like it was ment to be

and when she was lonley
i was there to comfort her
and i knew that she loved me

so the years went
by i stayed the same
but she began to drift away
i was left alone
but still i waited for the day
when she’d say i will always love you

lonley and forgotten
i never thought she’d look my way
when she smiled at me
and held me
just like she used to do
like she loved me
when she loved me

when somebody loved me
everything was beautiful
every hour we spent together
lives within my heart
when she loved me.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “When somebody loved me

  1. sv: det var det så absolutt! veldig fornøyd med den🙂 takk for at du la ut bilde av den en gang i tiden😀 hihi

  2. Sv: Haha, kanskje jeg skal bli lærer😀

  3. ntåå! Fineste!🙂

  4. fin:)

  5. fin:) den angel e den fuste eg lerte meg på piano:) så bar du likte kortet<3

  6. Blogginspoen min er forsvunnet en del den og… Men lysten til å fotografere har steget en del siden jeg kom hjem til øya mi🙂

  7. Sv: Hva?! Camden er jo det beste ved London! Pene piletrær nede ved elva, pønkere, boder med krimskrams og en herlig blanding av brukt og unyttig! Kom deg dit!

  8. Hei!

    Oj, så utrolig fin tekst!😀

    Jeg ville bare meddele at jeg ikke har forsvunnet fra bloggverdenen. Jeg hater at blogghoster skal ha nedetid akkurat når jeg skal publisere ett innlegg, så jeg tok rett og slett og sletta bloggen min. Impuls – jada!

    Men nå har du iallefall linken til nye bloggen min. Likte at de ikke hadde nedetid da jeg skulle publisere innlegget mitt!😀

  9. Den sanga er så pen. Jeg får helt frysninger på armene. Jeg får lyst til å se Toy Story2 nå, tihi!

    Takk forresten. Håper også jeg klarer å like meg på wp, er litt skeptiskt, men alt er vel litt når det er helt nytt I guess. hehe!
    Og han, naah, han skulle være borte en uke bare, så han er tilbake 8. ellerno, men da har jeg jo reist opp til Gjøvik igjen. Det er en ond sirkel haha😀 MEn det ordner seg jo😉

  10. Så fin sang ^^

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

