Good news

Remember I told you this weekend that I had news?

I figured now was a good time to tell because they’re both quite good.
First good news is that on saturday I will get to fulfill a life long dream.
It has been my favorite musical for as long as I can remember, I know every song, I know the story, I’ve read the book, seen the film, watched the anniversary concert (on vhs)
but now I will finally get to see the actual musical onstage, in Birmingham.
All thanks to my friends’ friend who had to back out last minute and then I was offered the ticket.
So saturday night I will be watching this:

On my own – Les Miserables
probably not with Lea Salonga as Eponine, but I bet the other Eponine will be just as brilliant.
I was struggling with choosing which song to show you, because I love all of them, and I love the characters. I’m soooo excited that I get to go.

The second good news is,
I had a job interview today, I didn’t wanna tell everyone untill after I’d been, those of you who follow me on twitter already know of course. It went quite well and I’ve been asked to come back for a second interview, which is good news, then again I don’t know how many he will refer back to a second interview.
It is as an administrator for a senior manager in a company who deals with a company in Norway, so trips to Norway would be included in the job, how brilliant is that?
I don’t wanna say too much about this as nothing is sure yet, and there’s as much of a chance of me getting the job as not getting it. But wish me luck for my second interview next week:)

That’s all!
Sorry my blog is a boring place to be right now, I just don’t have that much to tell you.
and for not commenting back as much. I have about 60 entries on bloglovin, I will catch up soon. I promise

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Good news

  1. =] Aw I bet Les Mis will be amazing!!

    And well done you for getting a 2nd interview, I will have my fingers crossed for you, sounds like it would be an interesting job to have.

    xx

  2. OOOOH, Ida, congratulations on getting a second interview! It sounds like a really good prospect, especially seeing as it’s to do with Norway! Best of luck for the next interview!

    Also, I love the music from Les Mis. We had to sing it in choir at school, and I loved it!

  3. Les mis is amazing!😀 My favourite musical of all times! I’m seening Wicked on Monday!
    Congrats on the interview and good luck on the next!

  4. Høres jo ut som drømmejobben for din del nå. Da kan du fortsatt holde deg i utlandet, men får reise hjem av og til. Da slipper du å bekymre deg for ikke å passe inn i kulturen, for da er du på businessreiser, haha!!
    Har vært veldig lite på twitter i det siste, så det var nyhet, men jeg TROR jeg også har fått det med meg.
    Krysser fingre ihvertfall🙂

  5. ååå det va to fine nyheter!:D
    lykke te på det andra intervjuet:)<3

  6. Elsker musikaler, eller bare vanlige teaterstykker, så utrolig mye arbeid lagt i det så det er bare vakkert å se på, kunst rett og slett🙂

  7. Good luck with the next interview, no matter what, you’ve done great!🙂
    And I’m so glad you finally get to see it!

  8. Ooh, håpe du får jobben! Og kos dæ kjæmpe masse på teater😀

  9. aw, så gøy😀 det blir nok bra!

  10. Misunner deg for LM-musikalen. Elska den❤ Må få kjøpt meg DVD'en snart, lenge sida eg har sett den.

    Lykke til med andre gangs-intervjuet!❤

  11. gossipelise

    awesome news love! about the show and the job🙂 best of luck with it all dear
    xxxx

  12. Håpe du får jobben:D:D gøy gøy gøy

  13. Heldig du som skal på musikal. Elsker det!!
    Masse lykke til med intervju. Du får den vel siden du er NORSK!!? YEAH!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

