Lent

As you might remember, about 2 weeks ago I posted an entry about Lent. Where you give up something for 40 days.. Sounds easy right? So I thought when I choose to give up candy, crisps and cakes.

Time for an update, Nope I have not cracked, I’ve watched people eat all my favorite stuff right in front of me, I’ve walked around in the candy department of House of Fraser with Renate and still not cracked.
Someone else has though, jupp Renate caved on sunday.. but in her defense it was more Steven’s fault than hers.
She is now trying her very best to make me crack too, not only her there’s more people out there trying their very best to make sure I won’t last…… She bought a chocolate and ate it and offered me some, we walked around looking at all kinds of fancy sweets and everything.. She even admitted it.
so far she’s been unsucessfull.. but there’s still about 4 weeks left of 4 weeks left of lent and at this point this is the image i see in my head.

These are my biggest weakness so leaving them behind at house of fraser was hard..
Today’s so far the hardest day of lent for me, and just the thought of it still being another 4 weeks left aren’t helping.. But as my friend said 1/3 is done. Think I might be a bit too strict though, as my lent includes pretty much everything, I mean it kinda sucks being the only one who cannot order dessert at my own birthday meal next week hehe. Not that I want that to stop others from doing so of course.

But I am hoping that if I post this next picture it can take my mind off craving stuff I shouldn’t eat.

I think he looks yummy too

I fear i might not last the full 6 weeks, but all your encouragement helps me feel more motivated:)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Lent

  1. danielhef

    SV: Hehe, ikke sant!😀

    Jeg liker igrunnen wordpress veldig godt, og denne gangen skal jeg utnytte hosten til det maksimale. Kommer nok sikkert til å betale et par kroner for å få forandre på design osv.🙂

    Men du? Jeg kunne ha tenkt meg å snakka litt med deg om studier og sånn, jeg! Du har ikke noe msn, skype, mail – ettellerannet – som er litt lettere enn blogg-kommunikasjon?

  2. eg har klart det te nå:) og det ska du o!:)^^

  3. Så flink du har vært, du har jo klart deg lenge allerede da! Og det å klare å holde ut når du blir fristet på den måten er jo kjempebra jobba🙂 Krysser fingrene for at du klarer de fire neste ukene også ^^ Og tusen takk for de hyggelige kommentarene, setter utrolig stor pris på at du bryr deg!🙂

  4. Haha, skulle akkurat til å skrive at du har vel nevnt i en tidligere post at du synes han er ganske digg. Så kanskje ikke rett bilde for å komme unna cravingen😛

    Jeg er uansett imponert, jeg kom hjem fra matbutikken med en pakke kinderegg, samt en påskekanin av kindersjokolade…. En liten svakhet jeg ikke klarer motstå desverre!😉

  5. you can do it! vær sterk!😀

  6. Du er en sterk person med selvdisiplin.

  7. You have more will power than me thats for sure *looks at chocolate beside me* yep, I couldn’t do it.

    Also I couldn’t give up MGG either haha

  8. Du klarer å halde deg Ida! Make me proud… minner meg på noko “the greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do” 😉

    SV: Har greid meg bra så langt ja… the rest is still unwritten:D

  9. gossipelise

    You’ve lasted this long love! You can do it🙂
    I never gave anything up for Lent *shame*
    x

  10. Joda, du klarer det nok, du har jo vært super flink hittil da😀 mye flinkere en det jeg hadde vært sikkert

  11. jeg klarte meg et år uten snop en gang i tiden;)

  12. I know you can do it! Vær sterk😀 det føles så mye bedre etterpå.

  13. Gosh, hadde mye å ta igjen i bloggen din sister! Kuuult å lese om London.. jeg vil dra igjen og igjen! Hyggelig å bli nevnt nedi her som en fav.blogger, spesielt fra DEG!
    Den svarte kjolen med blonder er nesten lik min. Wow! Vi er på god vei til å bli tvillinger her..!

    Du er faens flink som klarer å holde deg unna godis ass. Jeg har ingen sjanse! Blir snop nesten hver dag.. hoff… får satse på trening😉

    Ha en god dag, missy!

  14. Good luck Ida🙂 hope you manage it!🙂 just think all that time in the gym and with no sugar intake – you’ll be super fit at the end of it!!🙂

    Matt.

  15. You can have Matthew right, he’s sweet, but allowed?

  16. Yes he’s allowed hehe. He’s my distraction

  17. sv: ja. eg e enige i den… men eg kan kje hjelpa alle:/ men eg kan hjelpa nogen:)

  18. Haha. Utrolig bra! Du må bare stå på, frøken😉 Du må klare det😀

  19. Congratulations for holding out so far! Stay strong and don’t let evil-Renate make you cave =P haha

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

