I’ll be okay


Mcfly – I’ll be okay

This is something I’ve said to myself and others today, and will probably keep telling myself for a while.
But I do honestly think I will be.

I’ve always been the kind of person with a shell around me, it’s been pulled so tight it’s been hard to breathe. It’s cracking, slowly cracking around me and it scares me.
But it’s hard always wearing a mask, not letting people see the real me..
I don’t think I’m gonna let my guard down 100% but maybe 15%, which I think might do me some good.
It’s not just last nights events, it’s just all came down on me.. sure it’s a big part right now.. but everything that I’m always keeping hidden is catching up with me..

The worst parts of my life is when I am on my own, curled up crying so hard I can barely breathe, because I’m too ashamed to show it when I’m not okay.
I can honestly say that right now, I’m NOT ok.. but I will be..

When you’re down and lost
And you need a helping hand
When you’re down and lost
Along the way,
Oh, just tell yourself
Ah, I’ll be OK

Enough of that depressing stuff.. a lot of yesterday was actually brilliant! finally seeing All time low live, we took a few photos, check them out on Renate’s blog (they should be up sometime today)
they played my favorite song, Let it roll!! it wasn’t on the setlist, so it totally made my night when they played it. I cannot wait for them to come back in January! I need to see them then.
If I had been front row for this gig.. I think it would’ve topped mcfly front row.. no kidding..
it was good to feel nothing but extascy and bliss while rocking out to some of my favorite tunes.
So last night wasn’t all bad, most of it was actually quite good..
and what followed, well it had to happen sometime and better sooner than later..

now i’m just gonna enjoy my weekend, try to finish trainspotting and such things.
besides we now have our sky internet up and running.. FINALLY!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I’ll be okay

  1. I’m always here for you, cause I love the entire bunch of you, from head to toe❤

  2. I hope you’re feeling more happy soon. I’m glad that you had a good time at ATL, and if you need to chat, or a shoulder, you can always PM me whenever and I’ll be there.❤

  3. Aw, I adore that song…
    I’m sure you will be OK. (=

  4. Sv: Hurra!!
    Har forresten holdt pusten i et par dager nå, for jeg regner med at du har kommet på noe lurt med de motorene???

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

