When it rains…

So it’s just a normal Thursday morning, I’ve been awake for a few hours already, but its just one of those days where getting out of bed seem an impossible task. I will get there, I have to because I have a lot to do today.

The last week has sorta been hectic, by reading my last blog entry you would know we’ve been going to gigs.. A LOT. We did get on the guestlist for monday and we had a great time, getting home on the other hand was much more complicated, but hey we got there and we even got to hear Mcfly at Asda. We even heard them in Asda yesterday, so not bad at all.

The reason behind the picture and the blog title is quite simple, because it is meant to be raining a lot this week, especially the weekend or so ive been told. it rained like crazy on monday too, was soaked all the way through when i got to uni, but hey the gig in the evening made up for it.
(most of our pics and such is on facebook and myspace) But most of the time I dont mind if it rains, it can be beautiful as well..

My original plan for this weekend was to go up to Edinburgh to visit Astrid, but I figured I need to start prioritizing my money a bit better, so it will have to wait till after christmas sometime.
I am seeing her in November anyway… with mcflyness… yay..

My plans for today is fairly simple tho, I am planing on getting out of bed, heading to uni to print of various documents and journals, as well as my module registration form, also we are going to Telford for a few hours to see our lovely Sarah, which will be really good, And then i suppose I should try and get some more reading done and stuff.. I really should, as I havent been good at all.. shame on me..

Now i’ll kick my butt to get out of bed and off the computer.
Have a nice day everyone, hopefully mine won’t rain away..

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “When it rains…

  1. dougielee

    hey it’s not raining!

  2. never said it did either:P

  3. D hi vyrri skitvær hen å!😛

  4. I think rain can be really beautiful as well. But I don’t like the combination of rain and snow – slush isn’t that fun…

    Edinburgh. Oh, wow, I can’t even imagine being able to take a weekend-trip there.
    Google Translator was a bit weird today, it made “Molde” into “Dublin”, so that I apparently was closer to Dublin by moving almost home again. If only… (:

    Have a great weekend, Ida!
    – Karina.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

