blogging, comments, etc..

I’ve been thinking about writing this entry for a while, but I’ve sorta started it, then deleted it and stuff because I’m not sure if it is my place to say anything about it..

I love blogging, it’s been an important part of my self-development for over a year now, a place to release frustration, to let people get to know me a little bit, a place where I most of the time don’t feel like I have to lie about how I am doing and what I feel.

Early in January Ida wrote a great entry on quality of blogs, how it is important to be able to catch the attention of your readers and try to make your blog as interesting as possibly..  and how it is nice to try and reply to your blog comments, but don’t be generic about it.
Click here to read the full entry in Norwegian.
It is somewhat of an eye-opener really!

for me, this entry is not going to be about how to make your blog better, because frankly I am pretty sure lots of people find my blog generic and boring, I know I don’t write many deep and meaningful posts, I don’t open up to my deepest feelings,  if anything my blog is pretty average and I am suprised I’ve managed to capture this many followers, I must say some stuff that appeal to you all

but now over to what I wanted to talk about, it is something Ida mentioned, which is commenting..
I love commetning other people’s blogs, I love reading and putting my own thoughts to their ideas or feelings whenever they allow me. It also makes me happy when people are able to share their thoughts around whatever I’ve decided to post, but one thing I do not appreciate are comments strictly replying to my own comment to that persons blogentries. Sure it is ok to come back to my blog and give a reply if you want to..
But as a fellow blogger you could at least pretend to have read the entry your commenting?
I’ve had a few doing that on my blog, but I’ve seen it loads on others too..

if you’re going to take the time to reply to a comment, please have the decensy to actually read the entry you’ve decided to comment, it’s blog politeness. I know that’s a word I made up just now, but in my eyes it is only fair..
even if you find the blog boring and uninspiring, if you take the time to go to it and reply, it only takes you a few more minutes to read a little bit and make a quick comment.

Now I’m done with today’s rant, my room needs to be cleaned it’s a disaster area.
It is making me think less about my poor macbook who is with the appledoctor right now, poor lonely macbook going through surgery on it’s own.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “blogging, comments, etc..

  1. Amen to all of that my friend, couldn’t have put it better meself!

  2. Jeg er delvis enig, veldig mye egentlig. Det er ikke alltid jeg syns dine innlegg er like interessante, og det er ikke alltid jeg leser hele innlegget heller. Men jeg vil heller gi en liten kommentar for å hjelpe deg med å holde bloggen oppegående med en liten kommentar enn å la være. Mine innlegg er også kjedelige iblant, men jeg blir veldig glad hvis noen i det heletatt kommenterer :-) Det var kanskje ikke helt det du mente?? Det jeg ikke liker er de: “Hei, fin blogg. Besøk gjerne min og legg igjen en kommentar” De har jeg sett mange av, hehe.
    Helt ærlig så syns jeg bloggen din er en av de bedre. Du har ikke de dype meningsfulle innleggene, men hvem sier at det er sånn du skal blogge?? Ikke jeg.
    Tror nok noen gjør alt i sin makt i å suge til seg lesere for å virke mer populære. Nesten sånn at de blogger for andres skyld.
    Nå har jeg lest innlegget ditt en gang til og nå skjønner jeg hva du mente, haha!! Ja, enig. Haha!!
    Sv: Tenke på brett ja, hmmm. Har mistet gløden :-( Nå er det noe annet som opptar meg (innen vintersport), men det avslører jeg ikke enda, haha-haha.

  3. Æ vet at æ ofte kommenterer sv’s uten å kommentere innlegget æ har skrevvet på, men da vil æ at du ska vite at æ alltid leser alle blogginnleggan til alle åp min bloggliste :) for så flink æ e, skryteskryteskryte

  4. Tror mange kommenterer uten å ha lest hele innlegget mange ganger, ja. Særlig på blogg.no er det mye fjortis-spam har jeg sett, men også andre steder selvfølgelig. :/

  5. Sv: Godt at jeg sprer litt glede da :-)
    Og når det gjelder den “nye” idretten, så er det ikke så spennende akkurat. Vi er født med det, haha!! Det er jo et kjempehint.

  6. Rachel

    Well said! I also admittedly checked my keyboard when I was the keyboard image that said “blog” even though I know theyre nowhere near each other!

  7. Jeg bruker å lese gjennom det som står i innleggene til folk, men det er ikke alltid jeg klarer å svare ordentlig på innlegg.. Føler vel av og til at jeg ikke tør å si fullt og helt min egen mening, og noen ganger finner jeg rett og slett ikke ord for å kommentere.. Dette gjelder da alle blogger bare sånn at du ikke tror det bare gjelder din.. For din klarer jeg ofte å svare på =)

  8. ÅJA! hurra for dette innlegget! absolutt enig! en kan alltids ta seg et par minutter å lese innlegget før en kommenterer og hvis det ikke er noe å kommentere så dropper en det bare i stedet=)

  9. enig!:) virke som det evelig mange som bara kommentere for at folk ska se bloggen deiras… eg håpe kje du har det inntrykket av meg jaffal:)

    sv: godt at dokke får ideear fra husmorskolen min jaffal^^

  10. Hear hear!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

