Friday night at home

Happy Friday the 13th
Just cause I’m home on my own,
by my own choice btw and since I knew I’d feel a bit lonely and stuff I’m gonna write a blog..
Renate is out with Steven and his mates, Maggie is out with her friends and Leida have her boyfriend over, So I am sat in my room watching Driving Lesson, starring Rupert Grint. I am quite enjoying it so far.
Renate’s mum sent a parcel and it arrived yd, so we got some salty liqurice and stuff, i’ve already had a taster, or 3:P

I know I’m baaaaad, it’s not like I should eat sweets:P
not doing my any good, except for tasting lovely. it gives me spots, bad skin and it is definitely not going to make me any thinner.

which leads me onto a more negative subject, my self confidence.
I think one of the main reasons it is so low is the fact that I’m still single.. almost 24 and still single, it sucks..

I know this is cliche, but I’m so sick of being single, I’ve had 2 somewhat real releationships, together they lasted about 6months.. so I’ve been single for 23 years and almost 2 months of my life. something that makes me feel like somewhat of a failure, am I really that unattractive? unappealing?  just this last month 4 of my friends have hooked up, (which tbh I am quite happy about, there’s nothing I like more than seeing my friends being happy, so it isn’t meant as a guilttrip. Especially my girl Renate, she deserves happiness more than anyone)
But I’m starting to feel like the last single girl (I know there’s more of us).. almost a little like Drew Barrymore in never been kissed. Except for the kissed part.
and yes i know i’ll find someone and all that swada..
(don’t think that’s an english word)
but i’m loosing faith here.. seriously.. what’s the point? life isn’t always happy endings like the movies.
I wouldn’t mind getting my happy ending though..
Honestly, usually I don’t mind being single.. just some days.. it gets to you

maybe I should’ve gone out with Renate and them anyway, it would’ve saved me from these stupid thoughts, cause I’m pretty sure I will be told I’m wrong about myself..
But you all have days like this as far as I know?
I’m just feeling really unattractive and unwanted sometimes..
It’s not like I would’ve had time for a relationship anyway, Because as you’ve seen earlier on my blog, I’m a busy girl till christmas, and I should really rather do some revising for my test rather than blogging about my sad, pathetic thoughts and watching Rupert Grint play someone else than Ron Weasley..

on the positive side, Renate got this Guestlist thing, where we pay £5 to see Elliot Minor tomorrow in bham, which would cool, since we haven’t seen them in over a year! And we’re going christmas shopping in bham during the day tomorrow.
(post me wishes if you feel like you’ve earned a pressie from me ;) hehe )
That is unless my darling best friend isn’t too hungover from tonight, but I think she’ll be fine, even if the lads trick her into drinking doubles:P
so tomorrow I’ll be all happy and cheery again I reckon. This is just what being alone does to me:P

p.s. please remember my disney competiton

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Friday night at home

  1. Awwww…. hun!
    I hope you are ok!
    I get the same feeling sometimes. I do have a boyfriend… but I mean the feeling when you’re sat at home, alone… and all you can think about is negative, negative, negative…
    I feel sad, I feel stupid, I feel ugly, and I don’t know what’s gonna happen in the future.

    I guess all you can do, is use the time well! Next time maybe you will go out with them and have a blast. And who know’s… you might meet someone special.

    Just remember you have lots of friends who cares about you! And if it makes you feel any better I wish I was there with you tonight! :) I had such a nice time with you in august and you are such a great girl! I hope I’ll get to see you again soon!

    Keep you’re chin up girl, He’s out there ;)

    xxxx

    P.s not sure why I wrote all this in English! HA! :D

  2. hei du:) eg kjenne igjen dei følelsane. eg hadde de når eg va singel, å eg har de fremdeles. å det hjelpte aldri så mye i verden om alex seie at han suns eg den flottaste i verden! så dei tankane går kje vekk ennå om du har ein kjereste. men det kan hjelpa innimellom! å eg forstår kafoor du tenke sånn! å eg vett lika godt kor ekkel følelse det e… eg trur å håpe at den rette dokke opp når han ska det. og eg håpe for deg at det ikkje e så lenge t! håpe du har det fint:)

    PS: du virke som ei utrulig flott og søt jenta, så h

  3. (oi, den blei kutta av) .. så hvis guttar ikkje e interisert i deg så forstår eg ikkje det!

  4. Singellivet tærer på kreftene, helt enig. Kjempevanskelig og dritkjopt. Men du skal vite at det ikke er deg det er noe feil med. Ikke la det påvirke oppfatningen av deg selv! Du er fin! Du har bare ikke funnet en å dele deg med ennå! :)

  5. Det er ikke noe skam å være singel, og jo mer du “prøver”, jo verre blir det. Noen typer mennesker finner seg ikke en partner før seint i livet. Det er der vi to kommer inn :-).
    Jeg har vært singel i ca. like lang tid, men jeg stresser ikke med det. Mye av grunnen er at jeg har gode venner. Både med følge og ikke. En annen grunn er at jeg EGENTLIG vil vente til jeg er ferdig på skolen. Høres litt nerdete ut, men når jeg først har sett det for meg, gjør det ingenting å vente i noen år til :-)

  6. Ida, jeg veit det kanskje ikke hjelper at det kommer fra en venn, men du er helt nydelig! Og ikke stress, når du minst venter det dukker drømmeprinsen opp. Du er glup, søt og ikke minst du passer på alle sammen, det virker litt som at du hadde en liten knekk i går og det trengs en gang i blandt. Du er travelt opptatt for tiden, det kan kanskje være en grunn til denne lille “knekken”. Du tenker alt for mye noen ganger… Men du skal vite det at en dag kommer den rette for deg, og da veit du det med en gang! :)
    Man må kysse mange frosker før man finn en prins, veit du :)

  7. Kjære Ida! Selv om jeg ikke kjenner deg så veldig, så kan jeg ikke skjønne at du kan tenke slik om deg selv. du er pen, du er smart ( det har i allefall jeg fått for meg!) og virker som en fantastiskt person!

    Jeg har full forståelse for at du kan føle deg uattraktiv, og slikt, for trust me, det samme gjorde jeg. Jeg følte alle rundt meg var mye penere, smartere, morsommere, og selvfølgelig fikk alle kjærester – utenom meg.

    Jeg tror det viktigste kanskje er å akseptere seg selv, og den en er – ikke fokusere på endre så mye. For først når en føler seg bra med seg selv, så kommer det andre rullende :)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

